PDA

View Full Version : Is this Dean legit?


maiden4lyfe93
06-24-2009, 01:05 PM
Hey guys, I was thinking of buying this guitar and a ML 30th from this store, but I was wondering if it was legit. This guitar (and the ML 30th) usually goes for $800 retail and its pretty hard to find (Ive called over 15 stores, only found 3 that have them in stock, and they only have 1-2 each), so it may be worth even more now.

That makes me suspicious and the users writing seems very hurried, unprofessional. There are pictures so I was hoping some of you guys might know if its legit.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Dean-V-30th-Anniversary-LTD-XXX-Guitar_W0QQitemZ190310259827QQcmdZViewItemQQptZGui tar?hash=item2c4f601c73&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=65%3A12|66%3A2|39%3A1|72%3A1205|240%3A13 18|301%3A1|293%3A1|294%3A50

Also store is Neal's Music, somewhere in California, maybe some of you know something about them.

daddymack
06-26-2009, 07:40 PM
Neal's is in Huntington Beach, I know of them, but never dealt with them, and they are a Dean dealer for the So Cal area. Your link is to an ad which has expired (june 24th)...

Northwinds
06-26-2009, 08:48 PM
Neal's is on the up and up, You can also check the Dean Forum for their reputation which is a-ok

I have seen the 30th sell for as low as $300 w/ a factory blemish. Good guitars quality wise also

zombioki
07-14-2009, 04:26 AM
Neal's is chill. I have been there several times. Sold a guitar through consignment. Bought an Orange Cab from them. He's Legit. I used to live behind them in Huntington Beach and have been in on many occassions.