PDA

View Full Version : Scammer on ebay


eurotrashed
03-24-2009, 01:04 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300301911614&category=156025&_trksid=p3907.m263&_trkparms=algo%3DSI%26its%3DI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D 15%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D54

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=300302422614QQssPageNameZMERC_VI_RSCC_Pr4_PcY _BIN_Stores_IT&refitem=300301911614&itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=active_view_item&usedrule1=StoreCatToStoreCat&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget&_trksid=p284.m184&_trkparms=algo%3DDR%26its%3DS%252BI%252BSS%26itu%3 DISS%252BUCI%252BSI%26otn%3D4

Two auctions.

Both bad news.

mindstealer
03-24-2009, 01:21 PM
The second one looks like some old piece of shit Harmony guitar. I don't have a fucking clue what the first one is but it is certainly not an American Standard. Good catch.

eurotrashed
03-24-2009, 01:33 PM
The second is a Teisco guitar. Several people on TGP emailed him and he keeps saying its a few year old Jaguar Baratone HH because that is what his Vintage Guitar Price guide says it is. He used to claim he didn't know much about guitars but he refuses to listen to anyone. The auctions have been reported to eBay and Fender.

alex812
03-24-2009, 01:34 PM
Second one looks like a old Teisco.

jimb12345
05-19-2009, 11:53 AM
most people are legit on ebay but you have to be careful.

WRGKMC
05-19-2009, 02:18 PM
Both auctions were removed

pprovo1
05-20-2009, 12:32 PM
hmmm

eurotrashed
05-20-2009, 06:37 PM
The guy is still shady, i think his name was dadsax

guitarguy99
05-21-2009, 08:38 AM
I agree with JimB, I have had about a 98% success rate on Ebay. Just like the real world there are shady folks around every corner.